Transport and road safety

  • Transport reviews and consultations
    NT regional air trial and inspectors online trial.
  • Transport strategies and plans
    Strategies and plans including roads, Regional Infrastructure Study, regional transport and transport industry.
  • Back to school
    Information on the back to school initiative which urges drivers to keep a watchful eye out for children around school zones.
  • Hector the Road Safety Cat
    Information on Hector the Road Safety Cat, including his road safety message, song and activities to download.
  • Road safety All Stars Band
    Information on the Road Safety All Stars Band, their music and message to engage Indigenous people in road safety.
  • National Road Safety Week
    Northern Territory road fatality averages and information around campaigns to reduce motor vehicle deaths and serious injuries.
  • Respect Your Driver
    A campaign that aims to raise awareness of appropriate behaviour when travelling on public transport and interacting with bus drivers.