Development Consent Authority

The Development Consent Authority (DCA) is established under section 82 of the Planning Act 1999.

Each division of the DCA determines development applications within their area.

Outside of the division areas, the consent authority is the Minister for Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics.

Where the Minister is the consent authority, a division of the DCA may be appointed to hold a public hearing on behalf of the minister. Read about the public hearing on the NT Government website.

Division areas

There are seven division areas associated with the larger population centres.

The following maps show the seven division areas of the authority:

View the members.


View the meeting dates and agenda items.

You can also read the previous meeting minutes.


Development Consent Authority
GPO Box 1680, Darwin, NT 0801

Phone: 08 8999 6044
Fax: 08 8999 6055

Last updated: 11 November 2020

Share this page:

Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.