Inter-agency asbestos management working group

The Inter-agency Asbestos Management Working Group (the working group) was established by the NTG to progress a collaborative, whole-of-government approach to improving asbestos awareness and asbestos management of NTG assets, both within and outside the built environment.

Its functions include:

  • a thorough examination of asbestos management related issues as they effect the Northern Territory
  • ensuring a collaborative whole of government approach to addressing legacy asbestos removal outside the built environment
  • provide advice and recommendations to the NTG on asbestos management as it relates to NTG built assets and contaminated land.

The working group involves representation from:

  • Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics – Chair, Secretariat and administration support
  • Department of the Chief Minister
  • Department of Attorney-General and Justice
  • Department of Education
  • Department of Health
  • Department of Local Government, Housing and Community Development
  • Department of Environment and Natural Resources
  • Department of Tourism, Sport and Culture
  • Department of Primary Industry and Resources
  • Department of Corporate and Information Services – NT Property Management
  • Northern Territory Police, Fire and Emergency Services
  • Territory Families
  • Power and Water Corporation.

Last updated: 08 December 2019

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!