Urban Asphalt Program 2020

The Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics will deliver a program of asphalt surfacing repairs to deteriorating road surfaces and pavements in the Darwin and Palmerston urban area. Works are funded through programs issued by the Australian Government and the Northern Territory Government in an effort to boost infrastructure jobs in the NT as part of the post-COVID 19 economic recovery.

Works will prolong the lifespan of the pavement, reduce the need for a total reconstruction of the road and create a safer driving surface for the travelling public.

Section 1 – Trower Road outbound lane before Dripstone Road Intersection

Factsheet PDF (229.0 KB)

Section 2 – Lee Point Road and Vanderlin Drive Roundabout

Factsheet PDF (291.5 KB)

Section 3 – Stuart Highway outbound lanes, 400m past the Howard Springs Road and Lambrick Avenue Intersection

Factsheet PDF (262.7 KB)

Section 4 – Amy Johnson and Stuart Highway Intersection

Factsheet PDF (364.6 KB)

Section 5 – University Avenue inbound and outbound between Dwyer Circuit – Woodlake Boulevard Roundabout and Chung Wah Terrace

Factsheet PDF (312.3 KB)

Section 6 - Stuart Highway outbound lane between Pinelands and Tulagi Road

Section 7 – McMinn Street

Factsheet PDF (590.9 KB)


For more information please contact Andrew Batson, Senior Project Manager on 08 8999 4873 or email Andrew.batson@nt.gov.au

Last updated: 16 September 2020

Share this page:

Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.