Exceptional Service and Effort - Chamber of Commerce Customer Service Awards  (Nhulunbuy  and Katherine)

Motor Vehicle Registry (MVR) Nhulunbuy and Katherine teams were recognised in the 2017 Chamber of Commerce Customer Service Awards held in October. A collective success of recognition and exceptional service by MVR teams in the regions.

In Nhulunbuy, MVR won the ‘Government Department of the Year’ award with customer service officer Rhiannon Gottwaltz and the transport inspectors recognised for their quick, efficient and pleasant service provided to the local community.

Rhiannon was also nominated  for the category of ‘Individual Customer Service Champion’.

The MVR Katherine team’s Amy Warren, Kimberly Faelnar and Kaeley Scherubl  were finalists in the Government Department category. They received a Certificate of Recognition for excellent customer service within a Government department that exceeds expectations.

The Chamber of Commerce NT Customer Service Awards recognise the hard work of individuals and businesses who give outstanding customer service, with winners nominated by the community.

Customer Service Officer Rhiannon Gottwaltz and Transport Inspector Almir Navarro

From Left: Amy Warren, Kimberly Faelnar and Kaeley Scherubl