Place Names Committee

The Place Names Committee for the Northern Territory is established under section 5 of the Place Names Act.

Its role is to make recommendations to the Minister for Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics for the naming of a place (place name) within the Territory.

To find out more, go to the Place Names Committee website.

Last updated: 03 December 2019

Share this page:

Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.